My 20 Favorite Songs in 2020

These are the twenty songs that became my favorites during 2020.  

Disclaimer: Please note that by including these songs in my list I am not endorsing any or all of the language, political stances, or messages of these songs.  These are simply songs that, for various reasons, resonated with me this year.  

  1. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For (Live/Choir Version) – U2
  2. Blackbird – The Beatles (I also love Cory Asbury’s cover of this song on YouTube)
  3. You Hold It All Together – Maverick City Music x UPPERROOM
  4. Hand of God (Outro) – Jon Bellion
  5. With or Without You – U2
  6. Everything I Am (feat. DJ Premier) – Kanye West
  7. Let It Be – The Beatles
  8. Sigh No More – Mumford and Sons
  9. Roll Away Your Stone – Mumford and Sons
  10. Hey Jude – The Beatles
  11. Wanted Man (Live From the Woods) – NEEDTOBREATHE
  12. Graves into Gardens (Live) – Elevation Worship & Brandon Lake
  13. Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) – Regina Spektor
  14. One Tree Hill – U2
  15. Good Morning – Kanye West
  16. Father Stretch – Sunday Service Choir
  17. Starts and Ends (Live) – Hillsong UNITED
  18. My Heart Your Home (feat. Alton Eugene & Chandler Moore) – Maverick City Music
  19. Landslide (Remastered) – Fleetwood Mac
  20. Is He Worthy/ Agnus Dei/ We Fall Down (feat. Chandler Moore & Nate Moore) – Maverick City Music

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started